OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

How many trappers do we have out here on the forum?

Started by Spring Fever, January 31, 2018, 08:26:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spring Fever

Reason I ask is because its something I got into a few years past and have really enjoyed how much more it has sparked my senses while going through the woods. I like to to tell myself I see things that the common deer hunter just don't see. And from a turkey perspective I am really doing them justice.
Our local state trappers association has done a trapping competition at the same place now for about 12years and I had a chance to talk with the land owner about the results him and his club have seen from doing this and he had mentioned how it has noticeably helped with there turkey and quail populations over the recent years.

ccleroy

This is my first year trapping full out for everything and I absolutely love it!!! Here's just a few pictures from the season so far.

Farmboy27

You know it's weird. I have some real good friends who are diehard trappers and  I've done some myself over the years. But for some reason I still hate to see pictures of animals in traps! 

Spring Fever

Ccleroy awesome pics
First year you have done awesome!!
I love the black yote... I would have to of kept that fur. I haven't had the chance to catch a black one like that yet.
Great pics and thanks for sharing!
I am glad to see you got the yougen in on a dying tradition.

mossyhorn2

Those are great pics. I have been trapping for more than 35 yrs. and I'm glad to see there are new people taking an interest. I don't know what I would do all winter if it wasn't for trapping.  Enjoy and good luck!

ccleroy

Quote from: Spring Fever on January 31, 2018, 08:58:22 PM
Ccleroy awesome pics
First year you have done awesome!!