News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Vest Recommendations / New Member

Started by TyFlyer21, August 28, 2016, 08:52:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TyFlyer21

Hello All,

First post after much reading throughout OG forums. Tons of wonderful information from the experts here. Thanks to all OG experts!

I'm new to turkey hunting. My father has been turkey slaying  for about 10 years after many years of upland hunting. Needless to say I'm just starting my turkey gear collection.

So far I have a comfortable chair, camo and Avian X feeder decoy. I also have a SS field box and Yingling pot call on the way. My father has plenty of gear to fill in the gaps. My son who is 14 really enjoyed our spring hunt as well. Eventually I plan to accumulate gear to outfit the both of us as well.

For now I'm looking for vest recommendations. I'd love to hear what you all like/dislike, etc. I don't have a preference for built-in seat or not. Tell me about both.

Thanks in advance!

KentuckyHeadhunter

Forget the chair and the decoy.  Remember the SS and the Yingling. A good vest with a seat will also be a great investment.  And welcome to the OG!
Loyal Member of the Tenth Legion

Greg Massey

Nothing wrong with having a decoy, for a vest look at the Cabelas super Tat'r 3 turkey vest.  Nothing wrong with having a chair either. People need to realize we all have different way's of hunting..Welcome to OG lot of great people on this site...

Tail Feathers

I got a Tactical Tat'r II last year.  It's a nice vest, but I liked my BassPro Bucklick Creek vest with the built in stadium seat better.
I think another one is in my future.  I will also be looking for a good pad for the seat.  If you're under 50, it's awesome.  Nowadays I look for comfort.  I also use my Gobbler Lounger a good bit.
Love to hunt the King of Spring!

mgm1955

I've got an Ol' Tom that does everything I need. Welcome and good luck!

Happy