OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Thank One

Started by Will, July 09, 2016, 08:06:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Will

I'm a cop. I've been doing it for about 22 1/2 years. I hold rank and have policed some bad neighborhoods. Take the time to thank one. Not all are perfect but the job is not easy. You are constantly reminded of how bad people can be including politicians. Don't be so quick to judge when you don't have all the facts and training one has when in that situation. I know this isn't turkey related but I find this sight interesting for the fact we all here have something in common, TURKEY HUNTING yet come from many walks of life and experiences!

guesswho

I'll be the first to admit that over my life time I have cussed LEO's under my breath a couple of times.   Only to later realize I should have cussed myself.   I'll also be the first to admit that when I see a cop riding down my road I think to myself I'm glad he's out and about. 

Thank you to everyone in uniform from Police, Military to Firefighters.   Y'all are a special breed and most of us couldn't deal with what you do on a daily basis. 
If I'm not back in five minutes, wait longer!
BodonkaDeke Prostaff
MoHo's Prostaff
Do unto others before others do unto you
Official Member Of The Unofficial Firedup Turkey
Calls Prostaff

hookedspur

Thank You Will
I'm a child of the 60-70s and was raised by some pretty awesome parents.
They taught me if I needed help find a policeman and if one told me to stop then STOP get on the ground then get on the ground, SO my prayers are with you and your brothers and sisters in blue.

CRUSADERS
2016-2017-2018-2019-2020- 2021
Six time Old Gobbler Contest Champions

outdoors

I HAVE THE UPMOST RESPECT FOR ALL FIRST RESPONDERS   :smiley-patriotic-flagwaver-an
Sun Shine State { Osceola }