OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Jealousy

Started by Jwall, March 22, 2016, 11:59:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jwall

I am sitting here in TN and I am not sure I have ever been as jealous as I am right now. Its hard on me seeing people in surrounding states killing birds and we are still waiting another week and a half. What really frustrates me is that I am a teacher and my school districts spring break is always a week or so before the season opens. I guess that's what I get for working in a urban metropolitan district where the people in charge have their priorities wrong. If they were in the right mind they would check with TWRA and set spring break in conjunction with turkey season. Just my two cents.

357MAGNOLE

I feel you man.  I hate when the season is still 2 weeks out but you see strutters in the field already. 
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not."--Thomas Jefferson

cornfedkiller

Iowa season is a month out yet! Getting antsy!

OldSchool

I usually start getting pretty wound up about now and I'll admit that all the pictures add to it, but I've sure been enjoy them and the stories. The way I look at it, we get to share in everybody else's good times when we can't be out there ourselves.

I don't know where you're located, but lot of guys will be done and wishing they could still be hunting about the time we're starting here in NY, so it works both ways. ;) It's coming. :icon_thumright:

The vacation deal stinks. I agree, they should check with the hunters before making important decisions like that.

Bob

Call 'em close, It's the most fun you'll ever have doing the right thing.

TauntoHawk

ever thought about using spring break to head south and add another state on your list.