turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

CA Turkey Opener tomorrow

Started by TRKYHTR, March 25, 2011, 11:13:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TRKYHTR

Our season is opening tomorrow. The only problem is that it has been raining for the last few days. Everything is flooded and wet and it's supposed to continue until Sunday. I might even be hunting in the snow on Sunday. I've never done that before. Good luck to those who will be out there and all you other guys that are starting or have already begun. Tomorrow is head smashing day. Good luck,

TRKYHTR
RIP Marvin Robbins

[img]http://i261.photobuck

gatrapper

"Champions don't make excuses, they make plays." - Richard Seymour.

selinoid44

Good luck brother, hope you get a biggun! :fud:

'Flush Draw' Calls
Charlie Louthain
574-527-9785

kj

Good luck Joe!  This weather is crazy.  I'd planned a private land hunt tomorrow and then maybe accompany my brother in law while he hunts some DFG or BLM land Sunday.  Given the forecast for heavy rain and thundershowers tomorrow, I've pushed my private land hunt to Sunday when the weather is supposed to clear.  Fingers are crossed and Muck Boots ready.  I'm anxious to get started.  Tomorrow will be torture.

socalturkeyman

Its gonna sun scattered clound and sunshie for us in So Cal and hopefully I can get this bird down tomorrow that Ive seen a few time.
A shot not taken,is a shot missed!
Juan Galindo-Last Light Taxidermy

huntdux1

good luck Joe, and to my fellow red Dawn Raider team member

hobbes

Good Luck tomorrow!  Looking forward to photos of a wet turkey.

REBELYELL

flintlock

Mother Lode aint playin'!  Good luck Joe!   :z-guntootsmiley:
If you must smoke, please use BLACKPOWDER!

TnHunter

Life is good today

ghillie

kj