turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Cody World Class Calls

Started by highcottton, May 19, 2014, 12:49:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

highcottton

Does anyone have sound file they could share? I have been wanting to hear what either the slate or the glass sound like. If no sound files, could anyone share their experience with the calls?

captin_hook

I've been using a Cody glass in a walnut pot for about 10 years now. I keep getting new calls, but my Cody is always in my vest. I killed a bunch of birds with it. Cody calls are handmade here in Pennsylvania and are overlooked by a lot of hunters. Give a Cody a try, you won't be disappointed .

Jbird22

I have a Cody "Envy" glass/Walnut pot that I bought from WalMart (of all places...lol) yeeears ago and it stays in my vest at all times. I've killed more birds with it than all of my other pot calls put together!

https://soundcloud.com/jbird_22/cody-envy-glass-dads-bubinga-striker

perrytrails

I've had one forever. World class, brought in a bunch of birds over the years. Gave it to my son several years ago. I sneak it out of his vest every now and then and take it to the woods.

High pitched call, can have some good rasp with a laminate striker. Really sounds great with the hickory it came with.

outdoors

CODY'S   :icon_thumright:
THIS CALL SOUNDS REAL GOOD AT A DISTANCE NOT UP CLOSE   :icon_thumright:
Sun Shine State { Osceola }
http://m.myfwc.com/media/4132227/turkeyhuntnoquota.jpg

noisy box call that seems to sound like a flock of juvenile hens pecking their way through a wheat field

gwa

Nice call. I seem to compare all new pot calls to it. LOL

highcottton

Thanks so much for all the comments! JBIRD22 that call sounds really good with that striker combination!

boatpaddle

I've used the SPEC1 slate & glass along with the World class calls since they came out...

Turkeys love em.... :z-flirtysmile3:
Recognize
Adapt
Overcome

highcottton