turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Crazy season

Started by contagious, April 15, 2013, 10:30:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

contagious

I have had a crazy season so far.Had four birds within 40 steps and have nothing to show for it.!!!
I have been hunting for 25 years,but this year is a strange one.!! Wrong set up, called one for my son,who is a new hunter.He could not see the bird to get the shot.Then i finally Missed my first bird,45 steps in a clear cut.That one hurt my feelings,and this Sat. had one a thirty steps,and i had the gun in the wrong place when he showed up.He was looking straight at me could not move,let him walk off behind a large brush pile,then moved the gun 90 degress.He sat behind the brush pile and strutted for 8-10 LONG AND PAINFULL MINUTES, just to sneak out the back door and leave me with egg on my face.!!!! Been in the game every weekend,just a matter of inches every time.!!! That's turkey hunting.!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

tomstopper

Yep. I think every turkey hunter knows this feeling. Happened to me last year. Keep after them & hopefully it will get better. Good luck.....

spur collector

Hang in there it will turn around for ya.

RutnNStrutn

At least you've been in the game!! A lot of guys haven't even had that. Keep at it, you'll get 'em!!

contagious

Not about to give up.!!!! Taking a vacation day tomorrow to get after them,can't get him sitting on the sofa.!! :TrainWreck1:

WV TURKEY THUG

I've seen many nice gobblers sitting on the sofa never shot any though. Lol

ElkTurkMan

Hang in there.  One of the things I love so much about this sport, is how quickly your luck can change for the better, in an instant.   

guesswho

If I'm not back in five minutes, wait longer!
BodonkaDeke Prostaff
MoHo's Prostaff
Do unto others before others do unto you
Official Member Of The Unofficial Firedup Turkey
Calls Prostaff

DirtNap647

contagious