OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Let the Fun Begin

Started by chbarnha, April 12, 2013, 04:08:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

chbarnha

Well tomorrow morning starts it for us Va Boys, definitely ready to hunt, but little aggravated at the same time... have been seeing 8 big birds on one of the farms i hunt, well obviously thats where i was plannin on heading in the morning. Landowner called me today and said i cannot hunt it for the first week because some big wig came in and rented the rights for the first week. Definitely not happy about it. I of course dont pay extra to have exclusive rights to turkey hunt it, but i have been hunting this farm for ten years and been the only guy turkey hunting it. Oh well guess ill hit up one of the other farms i got in the morning and see whats happening, its got birds just not as many as the other one. I have several places to hunt, just aggravated about losing the honey hole

Shoot em in the pecker.... you know the beak

alclark2

That sucks... I understand the land owner point to make money off the land but it's sad what hunting turned into.
Hoosier Hunt n Fish

steveo

Yeah happens every day, hard times for some so making a few bucks off the land is a way to supplement income, hey at least you have other options and ya never know you may end up killing a monster somewhere else.  :icon_thumright:

chbarnha