OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

advice on diaphrams

Started by turkeystrut, March 27, 2013, 09:18:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

turkeystrut

Hey guys, what are some easy blown diaphrams by hand made  callmakers that talk turkey? :drool:
gotta love the outdoors!

wvcurlytop

Hook's original executioner, Billy Yargus's final touch, and Cane Creek's CC smoker are three I found easy to blow.  JMO

darron

I have tried a lot of mouth calls and I like canecreeks cane cutter

Houndstooth Game Calls

Simply anything we make or any call that has proph for the bottom reeds garunteed!! If your looking for a easy call to run check out our Tom Bomb pro pack..
www.houndstoothgamecalls.com

troutfisher13111

I think u need to just try a few. I have been using diaphragm calls for 15 years and only can use about half the ones I buy, even among the same company. Number of reeds doesn't seem to matter. Not sure what it is, but thats how it is for me.

SCGobbler

Diaphragms/Mouth Calls are a tricky business.

IMO it's hard for someone to advise on this.  You have to find something that is comfortable and that you can blow.

The standard "easy" call used to be anything with a double reed and no cut and I could never get turkey out of those.  It wasn't until Primos came out with the "turkey track" reed that I started getting turkey out of a diaphragm.  I can't even get turkey out of a "Quaker Boy " old boss hen.