OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

I have a confession to make...

Started by lightsoutcalls, January 20, 2013, 05:03:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lightsoutcalls

I have been a professional wrestling fan since I was in grade school in the early 70's. 

A couple of years ago, a wrestler that I had enjoyed watching throughout the years retired.  Since then, he has become the co-host of MacMillan River Adventures on the Outdoor Channel. 
   After watching an episode where the guys were turkey hunting... I had an idea...

I decided to make each of them a call.  :) 

The call for Shawn Michaels is made of canarywood.  It is personalized with HBK (HeartBreak Kid) in the middle.  This was his nickname.  At the bottom of the call, it reads "sweet chin music".  This was his finishing move, where he kicked his opponent in the chin, rendering most loopy.  It seemed appropriate for turkey hunting as well.   ;D

The other call is for the host, Keith Mark.  It is made of leopardwood and is personalized with his name and the name of their show, MacMillan River Adventures at the bottom. 

I emailed them last week and received an email response from them. I will be sending them out this week.
Lights Out custom calls - what they're dying to hear!

Gawhitaker

That's one that'll be treasured, if it sounds half as good as it looks it'll be the grounding of many old birds.

WillowRidgeCalls

Wisconsin Turkey and Turkey Hunting Pro-Staff
Scott

pappy