OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

How many of you use a Tube Call?

Started by redleg06, March 07, 2012, 06:00:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

redleg06

I've never tried a tube call before or really even seen one used by anyone I hunt with and I've thought about adding one to my bag of tricks but wanted to hear some opinions on what they may bring to the table over some of the other calls out there.

handcannon

Tubes are really cool to run and you can puta bit of emotion in your calling with them. I'm no expert behind one and I've seen some guys on YouTube who only think they can blow one. With a bit of practice, it might just be the meal ticket on that bird who is heavily pressured. I know I plan on using one more this year.

woodwzrd

I wouldn't go out to the turkey woods without at least one tube. I like to take two that are tuned a little different. I always tell everyone that with enough practice you can make any sound on a tube that you can on a mouth call. Just like handcannon said it just might be the one call that gets the job done for you.

TRKYHTR

I've hunted with a guy (Preacher) who called to a turkey that would only gobble to the tube he was using. He called him right up and then the gobbler busted us. They have a little different sound that the gobblers seem to love. I would use one just to get a gobble or shock gobble a turkey until I started using a baffled tube. You can get real soft and make some sweat sounding yelps with it.

TRKYHTR
RIP Marvin Robbins

[img]http://i261.photobuck

cannonball

I just got my first tube today from Mike Yingling, I am going to need to practice some to get it sounding right.

otis

i would love to master one  i own a lot  i  just need    to learn how to use  it

otis

hunter-b

woodwzrd