OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Portable 2 man blind?

Started by Dukhntr, January 17, 2012, 08:03:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dukhntr

Hey guys, I am fairly new to turkey hunting. I have killed a total of 4 ever. I am looking to take my 5 year old son with me this year and like the idea of a small portable blind. Haven't researched them much yet. Any ideas? Any specific camo patterns? Not sure the exact terrain that I will hunt, but mostly river bottoms, pasture land if that helps. Thanks in advance, this is an awesome site ya'll have... :fud:

sugarray

Don't worry about camo for turkeys.  They dont pay attention to them anyway.  I have a Double Bull and it is awesome!!!  Lots of room and I don't mind packing it. 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dirt road ninja

The doghouse is tough to beat for the money. Not for the bow hunter, but plenty of room for two and shotguns. I agree with sugarray the camo won't make a difference.

drenalinld

If you can afford it, you will not be disappointed with a double bull. The less expensive ones can be just as effective, but will not last as long. Camo pattern is not important for turkeys and for deer you better brush it in anyway.

Crappiepro

I have a KillZone blind. They are just as nice as the Higher priced brands and have enough room for 2 people. Easy to set-up and take down. They were on sale awhile back for $99 .

Kylongspur88

Quote from: dirt road ninja on January 17, 2012, 08:37:09 PM
The doghouse is tough to beat for the money. Not for the bow hunter, but plenty of room for two and shotguns. I agree with sugarray the camo won't make a difference.
x2 for the money you cant beat them. If you want to shoot a bow this is not the best blind, but great for shotguns. We find them on sale around this time of year after deer season is winding down.

Dukhntr