turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

i guess its all about who you know

Started by slave601, February 17, 2011, 11:10:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

slave601

not sayin im an expert caller or anything but i hold my own and always get a limit of birds here in south miss. on public land. but some of these turkey videos have the crappiest calling ive heard. not to mention callin too much and way to loud. or the "rodney shuffle" as will primos calls it. ive bought tons of dvds over the past and it seems the calling is getting worse and anybody can get on there and give callin instructions. it blows my mind to listen to em call and believe they actually filmed that. some of the h.s. strut guys and harold and chris parrish are pretty good. but the rest pretty much stink it up. even ole troy from primos was kinda good but they ran him off. on truth 22 wills caliing sounds horrible. i jus dont understand. i feel sorry for beginners if thery look at todays dvds for guidance.
"thinnin the flock"

Preacher

It certainly doesn't seem turkey hunting abality have much to do with staring in a viedo.   I would sure love to hunt some of there places , while they made a movie on public land in Mississippi.
Romans 8:37

lightsoutcalls

I'm no competition caller, but man, I'm with you on the sounds heard on some of the videos.  I have to ask myself if that kind of sound is what makes folks want to buy the mass produced calls they use in most of those videos?  I know the individual has as much to do with the sound as the call, but please...  people are buying this stuff left and right and that is the best sound the "professionals" can get out of it? 

I'll stick with my customs, thanks.
Lights Out custom calls - what they're dying to hear!

slave601