turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

FYI... New Danner snake boot on the market

Started by Skeeterbait, July 14, 2011, 09:20:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Skeeterbait

New Danner Jackal snake boot.  I have been wearing the original Jackal snake boot for about 5 years now, since they quite making it.  Unlike most other boots, the Jackal has a sole that feels like a running shoe and is flexable, light and quiet.  I wrote them a letter last year asking them to bring the Jackal snake boot back.  Dont know if the letter had any effect but they did.  The new Jackal is full camo including the sole.  It is a run and gun turkey hunters dream boot.

drenalinld

Great looking boot. I would love to try it but as usual it's not offered in size 15. Oh well.

neal

Love love love my Danner snake boots :love5: ! Best boot I've ever had for turkey hunting
Hooks Custom Calls Prostaff member

NWTF Diamond life member, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Life Member, NWTF Nationals Hunting Call Competition Judge, Hooks custom calls striker builder, WI, MN & IA State Friction Calling Champion.

Hognutz

Quote from: drenalinld on July 14, 2011, 09:22:46 AM
Great looking boot. I would love to try it but as usual it's not offered in size 15. Oh well.

I'm in the same boat. Size 15. Not much to choose from, out there. The good news is, I don't need snake boots where I hunt. We have those pesky snow snakes, but they won't kill ya.. Mike   :TooFunny:
May I assume you're not here to inquire about the alcohol or the tobacco?
If attacked by a mob of clowns, go for the juggler.

savduck

Sweet, Ive heard nothing but good things about all Danner boots. I need a new pair. My Rockies are three years old.....bout time to spring a leak.