OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Other things you do?

Started by Sir-diealot, July 08, 2023, 01:00:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sir-diealot

So other than hunting what do you enjoy doing? I am not talking about spending time with family or going to church, I mean like your hobbies. Many of you know I am a picture taker (I don't feel I have earned the right to be called a photographer yet) I am a Ham Radio Operator, I collect sports cards (Or did before all the controversy.) and am trying to get some stuff together to start camping again at some level. I would like to hear about and see what you are into other than hunting and fishing.

Two of the French Connection, I still need to get  Rick Martin

This is my Ham Radio HF Rig.

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

Howieg

Cool stuff ,  I collect old archery stuff . Being in peoples attics a lot , I run across a few old recurves etc that people have stored up there . Most folks just give them to me when I ask to buy them . I've got a really nice broad head collection along the way also , over a 100 different heads on display .

Tom007

Great hobbies Steve...nice card collection. I see you have 2 famous Buffalo Sabres, Gilbert Perreault, and Rene' Robert. They played with Richard Martin, the 3 were known as the French Connection. One of the best lines in NHL hockey history. I played hockey all my life, just retired 4 years ago. If I had Rick Martins card, I would send it to you. Nice hobbies there......
"Solo hunter"

Happy