OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Front End yelp on a mouth call

Started by BABS9, February 18, 2015, 01:55:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BABS9

Anyone have any tips on achieving the front end of the yelp on a mouth call. Or some people say finding the sweet spot?? Thanks

Redfish

This helped me a lot. For my money nobody sounds better on a mouth call.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkKR3eYnBd4
John 3:16

Jbird22

That's a good video and I'll add that you have to find a call that is capable of producing that clear whine/whistle before you can really achieve a distinct two note yelp. I'm not a pro but, in my experience, not every call is going to give you that clear front note. Also, the back end of the yelp is just as important as the front end. You have to drop your jaw with each note to get the rollover, which is what completes the two note yelp.

bamagtrdude

Quote from: JBIRD22 on February 18, 2015, 03:07:41 PM
That's a good video and I'll add that you have to find a call that is capable of producing that clear whine/whistle before you can really achieve a distinct two note yelp. I'm not a pro but, in my experience, not every call is going to give you that clear front note. Also, the back end of the yelp is just as important as the front end. You have to drop your jaw with each note to get the rollover, which is what completes the two note yelp.