OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

New'ish call maker

Started by twyatt, July 26, 2018, 02:40:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

twyatt

Hey guys, my name is Travis and I've been making calls for roughly 2 years, mostly just for fun, and as my stress reliever in the evenings.   Never messed with selling any other than to a few local guys, but figured I'd share a few on here and possibly sell a few.  (They're starting to pile up, lol).  I absolutely love to turkey hunt, and have spent countless hours trying to make the best calls I possibly can, and am always trying to improve as I go along.
I've sent a bunch of calls out to folks for critique and feedback and everything has been extremely positive so far.   
I'll be out of town for a few days on vacation, but I'll put some of these calls for sale in the classifieds when I get back next week.  Prices will be $35-$45 shipped and come with a 2pc dymondwood.  I'm hoping to offer a great sounding call that most anyone can afford, and I don't have any dreams of getting rich or making it big.  I just want to be able to move a few to be able to afford to keep making them and buying materials.
Thanks for checking them out and thanks to this great site.   I'm also on Facebook - Sweetbriar Custom Calls

Here's a few slates for now, will be adding more as I get around to taking pictures

twyatt

Couple recent glass/glass and glass/alum

va longbeard

The fit and finish on those calls look awesome, I have heard soundfiles of his calls (not the ones in the pictures but other similar calls he made) and they sounded great also. 

Great work!

SteelerFan

I am always thankful to see "new" guys getting into call making... The "new" guys that have stepped up here on OG recently are putting out some good stuff, and Travis @ Sweatbriar is no different.