turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Best box call for Turkeys

Started by brkncly, April 16, 2012, 05:07:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

brkncly

So, I'm new to turkey hunting. I'd like to get started with some basic calls, one of them being a box call. There are so many different kinds on the market, I don't know which one to buy. I'd like to know which brands you are using and what made you decide on the one you bought. I'd like to just buy once and not have to buy $100 or more to find one that works great here in Oregon. Thanks for your valuable input.

HunterMan

Albert Paul...Pauls Calls...Just give him a call.

gwa

dreis3

Jerry Zebro - bloodwood over black walnut, glued box... $40 ya can't beat it
D. Reis Custom Calls
www.dreiscustomcalls.com

scoot12

I have the same Zebro box and its awesome.  Another is a Gibson box from WillowRidgeCalls,  it can gobble raspy hen yelp and do great jake yelps.  It is only $60 which is a steal.  Scoot

brkncly

Either production or custom. What are the andvantages over each other? I see that some custom box calls are actually cheaper than production calls also I've seen some custom calls that are $100 or more.

Gold Spur

Jerry Zebro's calls are awesome! He's a great guy to deal with. He can be reached 715-505-3324. You won't be disappointed.
Woo Pig Sooie!!!

Devastator