OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

What's a good second pot call?

Started by Wildcard12, February 21, 2020, 11:03:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildcard12

Thank you all for the great suggestions and advice. I just ordered a Crystal Mistress. It seems like it's a must have to a lot of people, and all the sound bites I've heard of it sound amazing. I also ordered an extra Jatoba striker to test with it. Now I'm set for calls for this season. Now I just need to keep practicing. Season starts for me in just 4 weeks, and I started practicing (with my mouth calls) three months ago so hopefully I will be decent by then. I will be making my first scouting trips in two weeks or so, so hopefully I can find some birds to call at. Thanks again for the warm welcome to the forum.

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk

Harty

Good luck with you're season. Post a pic if you score!

Sir-diealot

I have both a 3" copper from Mike Yingling, and a 3.5" titanium from John Sinclair and they will both reach out there and sing. I have to use the titanium by holding it outside the blind window because it is so incredibly loud it makes my head hurt if I play it in the blind. (When playing it aggressive) It will play mellower too by the way.

The Yingling copper will also reach out there and I really like it's sound.

I have no experience with David's calls so I will not comment on them, he makes a heck of an Ipe one piece striker though, I can tell you that much, sounds great on everything just about.
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

grayfox