OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

What kind of sound?

Started by doepee, April 07, 2011, 09:51:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

doepee

What kind of sound do you guys prefer most in your pot calls?  In slate I don't like a high pitch. I prefer a more natural sound with a good break and some rasp on the end..  Most glass calls that I have are usually higher pitched and raspy which is what I usually prefer in glass... some of my glass though are waaaay out there.. ;D

Danger DAve

I'm pretty new to calling, but it seems to me that a good glass call can sound great but be hard to tame.  I may be totally off base, but that's how it seems to me.  Slate seems more forgiving.  Maybe I fail at proper conditioning on the glass.

TRKYHTR

RIP Marvin Robbins

[img]http://i261.photobuck

mossy835

doepee

I hope they have turkey in them, I was just wondering what everyone likes to hear or prefers for sound in their calls...  I have learned when buying custom calls some have turkey and some don't!!!   :icon_thumright:

Cut*N*Run

I like that nasally sound whether it's clear or raspy. Don't know how to describe it, but I know it when I hear it.

Crutch