OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

BEST CHOKE ON THE MARKET

Started by REDMAN, March 30, 2011, 04:22:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

REDMAN

I am new to old gobbler. I see there has been a lot said about JEBS CHOKES.  I happen to know a lot about the Headhunter and the man behind the operation.  He does have a great product . So I am wondering just exactly who does have the best choke on the market ? Who has set the bar got building the best choke ? I am new to pattering a turkey gun so I would like to know who has the best .

allaboutshooting

Quote from: REDMAN on March 30, 2011, 04:22:27 PM
I am new to old gobbler. I see there has been a lot said about JEBS CHOKES.  I happen to know a lot about the Headhunter and the man behind the operation.  He does have a great product . So I am wondering just exactly who does have the best choke on the market ? Who has set the bar got building the best choke ? I am new to pattering a turkey gun so I would like to know who has the best .

I believe that it was Jeff Cooper who said, "The best gun in the world is the one that you have in your hand when you need it."

Just an observation but I think the best choke is the one that you have in your gun that works best for you.

Thanks,
Clark
"If he's out of range, it just means he has another day and so do you."

trkehunr93

Quote from: allaboutshooting on March 30, 2011, 04:26:56 PM

I believe that it was Jeff Cooper who said, "The best gun in the world is the one that you have in your hand when you need it."

Just an observation but I think the best choke is the one that you have in your gun that works best for you.

Thanks,
Clark

:agreed:

stinkpickle

It's a trick question.  The answer is:  "The most expensive one!"   :D

renegade19

Truglo!  (Sits back with a bowl of popcorn to watch the fireworks!)

PS:  I agree with Clark.

knightrider