OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

New here

Started by wmn2, January 13, 2016, 09:34:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wmn2

I just wanted to stop in and say hi and introduce myself. I'm brand new to turkey hunting. Tried it about 10 years ago, but due to lack of birds where I lived in Ohio, I never really got into it. I moved to upstate SC summer of 2014 and am jumping into turkey season with both feet this spring. I've got a lot of questions, but will put them into the specific forums so as not to clog up this area. I hunt 100% public land right now. I'm a huge deer hunter (bow only) and can't wait to see what the turkey fever is all about.

Again, just wanted to say hi.

Smooth_Operator

Welcome, what part of the upstate? I'm in the Clemson area, if you have any questions feel free to ask...

"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,  
But I have promises to keep,  
And miles to go before I sleep,  
And miles to go before I sleep."

paboxcall

"A quality paddle caller will most run itself.  It just needs someone to carry it around the woods." Yoder409
"Sit down wrong, and you're beat." Jim Spencer
Don't go this year where youtubers went last year.
"It is a fallacy...that turkeys can see through rocks. Only Superman can do that. Instead turkeys see around them."Jim Spencer

wmn2

I live around Williamston. Travel to Clemson a good bit. I have a boat on Hartwell and I hunt out at Fant's Grove. Have been contemplating going into Fant's from the lake side for some time now.

Smooth_Operator