OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Longbeard vs federal heavyweight flight control

Started by Walkerz07, March 18, 2014, 08:44:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Walkerz07

Hey Yall!!! I would like to start off by saying that I am new to old gobbler and that I am really impressed by the way this site is ran. I have been on some other chat room's (DUCK HUNTING) and have really got tired of all the negativity and harsh comments that some people have said to others on there. I look at it as if someone needs help I will do everything in my power to help them and give them the best advice I know. So anyways I was very happy to come across this site and I look forward to talking turkey with yall. I live in  North Carolina and as of today I have 24 days 8 hours 42 minutes and 33 seconds left till turkey tour 2014 begins. I would like to ask for some of yall's opinions on weather i should try long beards or federal heavyweight with the flight control? I have been doing some patterning on the pretty days that the good lord has granted and so far i have shot the turkey thugs and the mag blend. The turkey thugs threw a pretty decent pattern that i would feel more than safe taking to the turkey woods but the mag blends that i shot were terrible and i mean terrible I could have threw a hand full of rocks and got a better pattern. However I shot mag blends last year and they performed great but the new ones are not up to par in my opinion. I shoot a remington 870 3" 21 inch pipe with a new jellyhead maximum(no different than the old jelly heads)12 gauge. Any info would be greatly appreciated.   

highwaygun