turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

SX3 patterned today with pics

Started by cahaba, March 13, 2011, 12:48:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cahaba

This is my first attempt to post pics so please bare with me.
My wife purchased this SX3 for me. I have some disc problems and recoil is a problem. This gun shoot alot softer than my pump.

This is what the patterns are averaging. It seems like a good hunting pattern to me. Would yall give me some of your thoughts. Thanks

shootumindaface

The numbers are good enough.. I would want to shoot it 3-4 times.. If your pattern continues to be thin low I would move it up..

Snoody Bastid

That's a fine looking shotgun. Pattern looks good to me.
BTW- the only thing my wife ever buys me is beer :-\

R AJ

Quote from: shootumindaface on March 13, 2011, 12:52:09 PM
The numbers are good enough.. I would want to shoot it 3-4 times.. If your pattern continues to be thin low I would move it up..

If you are using a bead as shown and pattern is thin low you would need to have less front bead showing or LOWER your barrel. I think that shootum was thinking crosshairs.
Your pattern looks good.

Gobble!

cahaba

I did lower the pattern. I have Truglo Pro series fiber optic sights. I shot it at 20 yards and after adjusting it was punching out the bullseye and stil had a good 8 inch pattern.  I tried Hevi #6 2 oz. and averaged 207 but the pattern had voids. Thanks for yall input.

Thanks snoody The only thing I dont like about this gun is the trigger pull. Do any of you have any advice on how to correct it.

chipper