turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

New Guy Introduction

Started by JuniorPre 360, January 09, 2014, 12:44:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JuniorPre 360

What's going on! I've been doing research on turkeys and stumbled upon this site so I thought I'd join another online community.

A little about myself, I'm a younger guy and have been married for two and a half years. I'm a student at the moment studying elementary education. I've been deer, duck, goose, swan, and other bird hunting since I was about 8 years old. Also been trapping for extra money since I was a kid. Duck season is coming to an end in 2 weeks for me, so I needed to do something to keep me happy other than fishing and turkey populations are on the rise in my state. I'm not a newbie when it comes to hunting or the outdoors, but I definitely can't be any more new or clueless when it come to turkey hunting hahaha.

My gear that I have so far is a Primos slate call, 4 Cherokee decoys (on the way), and am getting some green camo because Max 4 doesn't look the best in the forest. Thought I'd start off cheap and if needed, upgrade my gear as time goes on.

I just retired my old trusty Mossberg 835 after about 13 long and brutal duck seasons. I now have a Stoeger M3500, great bang for the buck by the way, tipped with a .655 Primos JellyHead choke tube. I'll be patterning it with some Winchester Double X 3 1/2 inch #6 shot sometime next week and plan on posting my results to start contributing to the community.

I plan on sticking around and becoming a regular around here. I hope I can contribute as much as possible and also learn from the pros or from the rednecks like me!

Hoosier2

Welcome bud. I just signed up here after being on archerytalk for about 5 years. Lots to learn here and really good guys. I might have to trespass near you if you're having high turkey numbers!

Deputy 14

:welcomeOG:  This is the best forum you'll join.