turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Nitro Company

Started by Balla1982, March 09, 2013, 09:29:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Balla1982

I never realized how much science was involved into patterning your shotgun and I feel like I'm in kindergarten again. (And I thought I was a pro)
Has anyone ever tried the combos recommended on their site and had similar results?

USMC0331

They are great in my shotgun and I get the pellet count that their site says I should receive. The patterns are generally really tight so you have little margin of error when you pull the trigger, however if you do your part correctly whatever is on the receiving end of that load is absolutely destroyed.

Balla1982

Are their posted results from their own blends such as the Mega weight?

I saw they also posted results from the HV but their prices seem a little high so I figured they were their own blend.

USMC0331

Not sure but if you call them they are more than helpful.

chrmayo

Everything on their page is there loads. The megas are little heavier than the hevis. My dads 835 loves the megas
-MAYO-

VaTuRkStOmPeR

Lot of us here shoot nitros

They ain't no joke, especially out of a gun that has had work done on it (I.e. Polished bore, forcing cone lengthened, etc).

Love nitro h13 and megaweight out of my browning. Have been extremely impressed with it out of my brothers guns, as well.

Britton40

Quote from: USMC0331 on March 09, 2013, 09:44:17 AM
They are great in my shotgun and I get the pellet count that their site says I should receive. The patterns are generally really tight so you have little margin of error when you pull the trigger, however if you do your part correctly whatever is on the receiving end of that load is absolutely destroyed.

x2. They are tight. I changed from a JH 670 to a PG 675 in my Browning Silver. The pattern was softball size at 35 yards and under.

Borden811