turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Latex

Started by Dean, March 05, 2012, 10:09:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dean

Hi everyone, I have been building mouth calls for several years now and I have a question regarding latex suppliers.  I have been getting my latex from a major supplier for some time and have not been satisfied with the .003 natural latex.  The last couple of years the .003 natural has been milky white in color and is running heavier than .003 (I measured it with dial calipers, but don't know how accurate measuring latex with calipers is).  It sounds flat or dead to me. I get better results using proph on bottom and a colored latex on top. I recently found some .003 latex that I misplaced that was probably 3 or 4 years old and I made some calls out of this and there was a dramatic difference in the looks and the sound.  My question, is there other suppliers or individuals that sell latex out there?  Thanks in advance!

Longbeardfever4ever

Hook's Custom Calls
Keep The Fever Custom Calls
Romans 3:24

Dean

Just curious if there is anyone else?

Houndstooth Game Calls

Dean I have some bulk proph if your interested pm me. All latex dips up and down on batches it's kinda part of it with consistencies..

TRKYHTR

Isn't prophylactic also latex? I just thought it was thinner latex. I do know that they make none latex rubbers for those who are allergic to latex.

TRKYHTR
RIP Marvin Robbins

[img]http://i261.photobuck

Houndstooth Game Calls

Joe u told me you didn't like calling them rubbers! :TooFunny: :TooFunny:

Cut*N*Run

Quote from: TRKYHTR on March 07, 2012, 08:18:24 PM
Isn't prophylactic also latex? I just thought it was thinner latex. I do know that they make none latex rubbers for those who are allergic to latex.

TRKYHTR