News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

What do you do for a living?

Started by compton30, March 19, 2024, 04:10:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mspaci

hipp2412

Retired police officer. The first week of PA I will hunt every morning. The week of 4/1 I will hunt everyday in Texas.
Hipp

Nathan_Wiles

I'm a Pastor. Typically, 3-4 mornings per week. But it depends some years more and some can be much, much less.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

Zach.Hannigan

Tractor trailer mechanic. Trailer side of things. 
Plan on getting 30-40 days this spring.

Sixes

Senior Liquified Natural Gas (LNG) plant operator for Southern Company Gas

I work shift work and have a lot of time off during the week so I hunt mornings and evenings depending on which shift I am working.

Usually take a week off and with my normal off time, that is a 12 day span sometime during the season. This year it will be the first 12 days of the GA season.

WV Ridge Reaper

Journeymen Linemen IBEW....I love my job..the teacher was right find a job and you'll never work a day in your life...Perks of my job meeting people from all over the country and from all different walks of life

Not enough but usually take at least two weeks off and the weekends so prob 30 days total when is all done with traveling 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

deathfoot

Funeral director/embalmer/mortician/undertaker. Whichever trade name you wanna call it.

I now manage a funeral home with a high call volume of over 400 families a year. Luckily I have 5 weeks vacation and I use 2-3 weeks of those turkey hunting.

I'll have about 20 plus days of turkey hunting in most years. Of course my phone will be blowing up in the woods. I travel a lot hunting so I can get away from the high daily stress.

ScottTaulbee

Quote from: Happy on March 19, 2024, 06:33:47 PM