OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Turkey Vests

Started by Originalsteak99, February 29, 2024, 11:12:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Originalsteak99

I'm trying to decide on a vest between the nomad killin time vest or the ol Tom time and motion gunslinger vest. Does anyone have any experience with either of these?

ScottTaulbee

I had the gun slinger, it was ok but it went to a new home after a season. I have no experience with the killin time vest but if it's like the MG vest they make, it'll be hot, heavy, and a lot of pockets in not so great places.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

runngun

I have both of them. Killing time will carry everything but the kitchen sink. It's heavy even empty. In my opinion, very well made and thought out.
Ol Tom is lightweight and has some good features. As matter of fact I took a lot of ideas from this vest to modify the other. Like the simple strap that snaps on and will hold the butt of my gun against my shoulder. Also the lanyards that hold locator calls.
Both are great vest and are at the opposite end of the spectrum. Ones heavy and one is very light. But both have good cushions.

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk

Blessed are the peacemakers for they are the children of God.

IhateMud

I have the Killin time and it is a good all around vest. It is a bit on the heavy side as far as vests go. You can remove the seat to save a bit of weight. I am a big guy and it fits me with room for adjustment. It will hold anything you need to take out into the woods. The dedicated call holders are easily accessible and offer a decent amount of protection. Lots of pockets. The only cons I have is I wish the game pouch was a little larger and the sunglass pouch is useless for me. I've used mine for a couple years and it's holding up well so far.

Flagobbler