OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Proof camo pattern isn't critical

Started by mcw3734, March 15, 2022, 01:19:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

idgobble

Here's my camo jacket I've been using for 45 years. Got the pants at a yard sale and the hat was from my friend's business (I used a brown magic marker on the business name). Sorry I'm not more camo coordinated. 50 yrs ago we just wore brown shirts and pants.

idgobble

I didn't have camo pants then and I couldn't afford a 12 ga. 3.5" magnum scoped semi-auto camo special turkey gun so I used my 75 yr. old single shot. ;)

mcw3734

Well, I've learned two things since starting this thread:

1. Woodland camo, which I wear for pants, apparently falls into the 'vintage' category for many. Didn't expect that.

2. My buddy's ASAT pattern has a very loyal fan base, especially here in the West. In doing some web research, there are folks that swear by it and write some pretty compelling testimonials.

Cowboy

Quote from: idgobble on March 15, 2022, 11:32:53 PM
I didn't have camo pants then and I couldn't afford a 12 ga. 3.5" magnum scoped semi-auto camo special turkey gun so I used my 75 yr. old single shot. ;)
Bingo!!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Turkeytider

For me, I ALWAYS try to get in the shadows, whether morning of afternoon. Always have the sun at my back.

Kylongspur88

I've had them walk within feet of me while sitting on the ground wearing blaze orange and jeans while deer hunting. Just stay still and don't make sudden movements. 

Sungrazer