turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Looking for 1st Trumpet.....Who?

Started by RED NECK, January 16, 2022, 03:49:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RED NECK

I have been interested in starting on a trumpet for a few years and I have decided that now is the time to find a custom one,I am not looking for a show piece, I want something that I can use and hunt with. I have lots of years experience using mouthcalls and I have never even tried a trumpet but I want to learn.

I can't seem to locate any Canadian custom trumpet builders so my search will begin here. I do have a budget in mind that I want to spend on one but I also want something that is going to last. The few places I seen online had some decent prices but then excuses on why they won't ship to Canada. I am not cheap,I'll pay my way and shipping costs.

If some of you custom trumpet builders have a call you are interested in selling,Please feel free to send me a private message.Thanks
Browning'...."The Best There Is"

Austin 3:16...........

USMC0331

Mr. Lewis Stowe

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

davisd9

"A turkey hen speaks when she needs to speak, and says what she needs to say, when she needs to say it. So every word a turkey speaks is for a reason." - Rev Zach Farmer

Chris O

If you have been wanting to try a trumpet for a few years you probably have a few guys in mind already. Let us know who you might be thinking about? Lots of good trumpets being made at reasonable prices. I will add Ernie Fetters and Daryl Slaton to the list. There are plenty of others also. There was a Clay Townsend that sold not too long ago that would have been a good one to pick up. Have fun deciding and you probably won't stop at one. I recommend getting One and only playing that particular call for a full year before you start adding calls to your arsenal. I learned this the hard way!!!!

RED NECK